In Company > location list, you can view the previously saved work location information. The work location information can be modified, deleted, disabled, or enabled at any time.
Modify Work Location
Scenario 1: Your company is using GPS clock-in/out function and needs to adjust the perimeter for clock-in/out.
Scenario 2: The company needs to change the address display name and code (Modifying the basic information of the work location will not affect employees’ clock-in/out in this work location through the mobile app)
If the detailed address of a work location changes, it is recommended to add a new work location instead of directly editing the existing one.
Disable Work Location (temporary)
Scenario: There might be certain temporary work locations or business trip locations that are not used daily, you can save these locations first, disable them when you don’t need them, and enable them when needed.
Result: After disabling, employees can no longer clock in/out at this work location through the mobile app. This work location also cannot be selected in the [Staff Information].
Enable Work Location
Scenario: This is suitable for when a disabled work location needs to be re-enabled.
Result: When the status of a work location changes from "disabled" to "enabled", employees can then clock in/out at this work location through the mobile app. This work location can also be selected in the [Staff Information].
Delete Work Location
Scenario: If your office or a certain store moves location, the address will not be used any more, you can delete this work location.
Result: Employees can no longer clock in/out at this work location through the mobile app.