You may want to delete the employee profiles if:

  1. Employee profile is test data, not actual employees
  2. Employee data entry error, want to delete and re-enter
  3. The employee has left and wants to delete the employee file

Employee profile is test data, not actual employees

Find the employee in the [People] list and double-click to open it, press the [Delete] button in the upper right corner, the system will pop up a prompt "The employee data will disappear permanently from the system, and the delete operation cannot be undone"

Press [Confirm], if the employee has data such as shift schedule, leave, salary, etc., you need to delete them first and then delete the employee file.

Note ⚠️:

If the employee already has clock-in, attendance, leave, payroll calculation data in the system, the profile cannot be deleted and can only be [Terminated] instead.

Employee data entry error, want to delete and re-enter

Data entry errors can be modified. Find the employee in the [People] list and double-click to open it, press [Edit] to modify the staff information, and [Save].

The employee has left and wants to delete the employee file

If an employees resign, just [Terminate] them. The terminated employee will not appear in the [Employed] tab on [People] page. Find the employee who wants to resign in the employee list to open it, and click [Terminate] on the right

Enter [Termination Date], [Reason] and [Note] in the pop-up dialog box, and click [OK]. The employee status will change to [Processing Termination]. After confirming that the employee has resigned, click [Finish Termination].

Resigned employees will not be displayed on the list by default. If you need to query the history of resigned employees, check the [Resigned] in [Filter] and click [OK] to view the historical attendance, leave, and other data.

Did this answer your question?