The handling methods for the below two situations of shift template are different.

  1. Unused
  2. Used

Situation 1: If the shift template that has not been used is no longer needed

The shift template that has not been used can be deleted directly. The processing steps are as follows:

Click Schedule > Shift Template > Find the unnecessary shift template > [Delete], click [OK] in the pop-up [Are you sure you want to delete?], then the system will prompt [Successfully deleted].

Situation 2: If the used shift template is no longer needed

When you click [Delete] on the shift template that has been used (that has been assigned to employees), it will prompt [This shift template is currently being used in "Schedule". Please delete those shifts before deleting this template].

If the previous shift data is no longer needed, you can delete the shift in [schedule] first. For details, please refer to [How to Delete Unnecessary Shifts?], and then delete the shift template.

If the previous shift data is needed, but this shift template will not be used in the future, you can [Disable] this shift template. Please refer to the below steps:

Click Schedule> Shift Template> Find an unnecessary shift template> [Disable]. After the system is refreshed, the status of the shift template changes from [Enabled] to [Disabled], indicating that the disablement is successful.

The shift template name that is "deleted" or "disabled" can no longer be selected during shift scheduling, and:

  • After the shift template is deleted, it cannot be revoked, and it will no longer be displayed in the shift template list.
  • After the shift template is disabled, it will still be displayed in the shift template list, and it can be "enabled" again.
Did this answer your question?